silouete of cow in field

Nebraska Ag Achievement Hall to Honor Keith Olsen, Ted Doane

Keith Olsen, former president of the Nebraska Farm Bureau, and Ted Doane, a former longtime University of Nebraska-Lincoln faculty member, have been named Nebraska Hall of Agricultural Achievement honorees.

LEAD Fellowship Applications Available for Group Thirty-three

Fellowship applications for Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Group 33 are now available for men and women involved in production agriculture or agribusiness.

Pinstrup-Andersen to Discuss Global Food System at Heuermann Lecture

Global food supplies and the governmental policies that relate to them are the topics at 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 9, when World Food Prize Laureate Per Pinstrup-Andersen presents the last Heuermann Lecture of the 2012-2013 Heuermann Lectures season.

Bill Dicke Named to Block and Bridle Hall of Fame

Bill Dicke of Lincoln will be honored as the 79th member of the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Block and Bridle Hall Fame.
Bill Dicke. Links to larger image.

Poultry Group Names Honorees, Announces Scholarships

Nebraska Poultry Industries announced its Poultry Person of the Year and a new member of its Hall of Fame last month.

Beginning Farmer and Rancher Workshop Scheduled for April

Six beginning farmer and rancher workshops are scheduled across Nebraska.

World Food Prize Laureate Pinstrup-Andersen is Heuermann Lecturer April 9

"The Global Food System and Related Policy Challenges" is the topic when World Food Prize Laureate Per Pinstrup-Andersen presents the Heuermann Lecture at 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 9, in the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Hardin Hall auditorium, 33rd and Holdrege.

Extension Course Trains Master Equine Managers

A course offered through Iowa State University Extension in partnership with University of Nebraska-Lincoln Extension will certify participants as master equine managers.