University, Industry Experts Provide Updates at Three-State Beef Conference

The second annual Three-State Beef Conference is scheduled Jan. 13, 14 and 15, 2015 with locations in Iowa, Missouri and Nebraska.

More than Just for Christmas — Trees that Survive 'Trial by Pasture'

Enjoying a Christmas tree indoors is one of the true pleasures of the season – the smell of fresh pine or fir, a plant-filled and suddenly-green living room, sparkling lights from morning to bedtime.

Nebraska Extension Horsemen's Inservice Jan. 27

A University of Nebraska-Lincoln horsemen's inservice will provide training and education on a variety of equine topics.

Nebraska Extension Schedules Crop Production Clinics in January

University of Nebraska-Lincoln crop production and pest management specialists have scheduled a series of crop production clinics across the state in January to provide the latest research-based information and recommendations for 2015.

Master Equine Program Provides Training for Those Interested in Horses

The Master Equine Manager program offers participants a comprehensive educational series on horse management and riding and training concepts.

Animal Scientist to Discuss Genetically Modified Animals at Heuermann Lecture Jan. 13

A nationally renowned animal scientist will speak about genetically modified animals at the next University of Nebraska-Lincoln Heuermann Lecture Jan. 13, 2015.

Engler Scholarship Application Deadline is Feb. 16

Students passionate about becoming an entrepreneur can now apply for scholarships to the Engler Agribusiness Entrepreneurship Program at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

In Nature, Every Change Has its Purpose, Place

The decorations we're putting out for the holidays we will soon pack up again for storage in closets, basements and attics.


About Us

IANR News Service provides news and media-relations support for the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources, including news releases and communications planning.


Photography Services

Need a portrait or your event photographed?

Portraits are $39, event shots are $39 an hour.

Or, view photos we already have on file in the Agriculture and Natural Resources ...


News Archive Search

IANR News Service provides news, photographs and information about UNL Extension, research and teaching activities in the University of Nebraska's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources to media across Nebraska, the United States and beyond. The number of news stories varies week to week but typically ranges from three to 10 articles weekly.

Search IANR News Archive

Contact Us

For further information or to speak with an IANR News Service staff member, contact:

IANR News Service
7 Ag Communications Building
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, NE 68583-0918
Voice: (402) 472-3030
Fax: (402) 472-3093
Web form: Contact Us

Follow us on:
Facebook Twitter