Annual Nebraska LEAD Recognition Banquet March 8 in Lincoln

East Campus pillars at enterance

Feb. 28, 2013

LINCOLN, Neb. — University of Nebraska Regent Jim Pillen will be the keynote speaker at the annual LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program recognition banquet March 8.

Pillen's address will provide insight on leadership development while addressing the need for quality leadership at all levels during the banquet honoring Nebraska LEAD Group 31 at the Nebraska East Campus Union on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln's East Campus.

Prior to the banquet, the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council will conduct its annual meeting at 4:45 p.m.  The council will elect 2013-14 officers to its board of directors.

Social hour will begin at 5:30 p.m. followed by the 6:30 p.m. banquet.

Banquet reservations are $25 and may be made by calling the Nebraska LEAD Program office at 402-472-6810 no later than March 5.

Nebraska LEAD 31 Fellows in alphabetical order are: Sondra Anderson, Harrisburg; David Bray, Omaha; Brandon Carter, Gothenburg; Chad Eisenmenger, West Point; Brock Elsen, Sumner; Josh Fries, Imperial; Jeff Henn, Omaha; Chandra Horky, Sargent; Jerad Hutchens, Lincoln; Tom Jasnoch, Ogallala; Tony Johanson, Oakland; Suzanna Klaasmeyer, Hershey; Sara Lemburg, Ewing; Matt Miller, Mitchell;  Sean Minahan, Plattsmouth; Gerri L. Monahan, Lincoln; Brian Mumm, Geneva; Nathan Oligmueller, Alliance; Tracy Olson, North Platte; David Pandorf, Callaway; Todd Reed, Lincoln; Jeremy Reineke, Gretna; Ryan Reuter, Minatare; Kurt Rewinkel, Wakefield; Joe Richeson, Gothenburg; Jim Schneider, Aurora; Rochelle Schoneberg, Sutton; Jeff Stuehmer, Lincoln; Desiree Wineland, Cambridge; and Michael Wisnieski, Omaha.

The purpose of the Nebraska LEAD Program is to prepare and motivate men and women in agriculture for more effective leadership.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council, a non-profit organization in cooperation with the University of Nebraska's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources and is supported by Nebraska colleges, universities, businesses, industries and individuals throughout the state.

Nebraska LEAD Program offices are located at the university's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Terry Hejny
Nebraska LEAD Program

Sandi Karstens
IANR News Service

Share to: