Nebraska LEAD Announces 2023-25 Fellows

by Terry Hejny

Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development)
Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Group 42 participants have been announced by the program’s director, Dr. Terry Hejny.
August 31, 2023

Lincoln, Neb. —Nebraska LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Group 42 participants have been announced by the program’s director, Dr. Terry Hejny. The two-year program will begin in September.

The newest members of Nebraska's premier two-year agricultural leadership development program are involved in production agriculture and/or agribusiness in Nebraska.

"I am excited to get started with this cohort as it appears that Class 42 is filled with outstanding individuals from throughout our state. Once again, our task will be to prepare and motivate them for future leadership roles in their community, our state, and beyond," Hejny said.

LEAD Fellows will participate in 12 monthly three-day seminars across Nebraska, a 10-day national study/travel seminar and a 14–16-day international study/travel seminar. The goal of the program is to develop problem solvers, decision makers, and spokespersons for Nebraska agriculture and beyond.

Seminar themes include leadership assessment/potential, natural resources, energy, communication, agricultural policy/finance, international trade, Nebraska’s political process, social/cultural issues, agribusiness and marketing, information technology, advances in health care, the resources and people of Nebraska’s Panhandle and other areas designed to develop leaders through exposure to a broad array of current topics and issues and how they interrelate.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is governed by the non-profit Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council in cooperation with the Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln and 13 other institutions of higher education throughout Nebraska.

Nebraska LEAD 42 Fellows by city/town are:

ARCADIA: Michelle Bose

AURORA: Matthew Oswald

AYR: Adam Oldemeyer

BELLEVUE: Annalyssa Fountain

BROKEN BOW: Levi French

CAIRO: Ryan Hanousek

DE WITT: Wes Cammack

ELKHORN: John Garlock

GREENWOOD: Nicholas Swenson

HEMINGFORD: April Delsing

HOLDREGE: Logan Reed

KEARNEY: Sloane Holtmeier

LINCOLN: Nic Grams, Rachel Ibach, Michael Manning, Nathan Watermeier, Jake Werner

LOOMIS: Sidney Robinson

MASON CITY: Brad Parliament

MITCHELL: Jessica Palm

NORTH PLATTE: Emmet Storer

OMAHA: Cathryn Klein

ORD: Kelby Sudbeck

RANDOLPH: Blake Hokamp

SEWARD: Traci Menke, Zach Tveitnes

SHELBY: Carter Smith

WAHOO: Brett Storer

WOOD RIVER: Dalton Kenning

Share to:

News Release Contact


Ag Leadership