Annual Nebraska LEAD Recognition Banquet March 13 in Lincoln

East Campus pillars at enterance

LINCOLN, Neb. — U.S. Senator Deb Fischer will be the keynote speaker at the annual LEAD (Leadership Education/Action Development) Program recognition banquet March 13.

Senator Fischer’s address will provide insight on leadership development while addressing the need for quality leadership at all levels during the banquet honoring Nebraska LEAD Group 33 at the Nebraska East Campus Union on the University of Nebraska-Lincoln’s East Campus.

Prior to the banquet, the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council will conduct its annual meeting at 4:45 p.m.  The council will elect 2015-16 officers to its board of directors.

Social hour will begin at 5:30 p.m. followed by the 6:30 p.m. banquet. Banquet reservations are $25 and may be made by calling the Nebraska LEAD Program office at (402) 472-6810 no later than March 6.

The purpose of the Nebraska LEAD Program is to prepare and motivate men and women in agriculture for more effective leadership.

The Nebraska LEAD Program is under the direction of the Nebraska Agricultural Leadership Council, a non-profit organization in cooperation with the University of Nebraska’s Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources and is supported by Nebraska colleges, universities, businesses, industries and individuals throughout the state.
Nebraska LEAD Program offices are located at the university's Institute of Agriculture and Natural Resources.

Nebraska LEAD 33 Fellows by hometown:

Amelia: Wayne Frederick.
Bruning: Brad Heinrichs.
Burwell: Chris Bender.
Cambridge: Calvin Wineland.
Central City: Jon Root.
Clatonia: Barry Young.
Doniphan: Tim Johnson.
Elgin: Keith Borer, Anne Meis.
Geneva: Nate Hughes.
Grand Island: Jake Tollman.
Haigler: Alex Peterson.
Hayes Center: Matt Broz.
Hickman: Nathan Dorn.
Imperial: Nick Fowler.
Jansen: Brooke Engelman.
Kearney: Jeff Moon.
Kennard: Jason Arp.
Lincoln: Matt Dolch.
McCook: Jolene Messinger.
Mitchell: Michael Ann Relka.
Omaha: Kenny Smith.
Pleasanton: Pete Dixon.
Randolph: Ryan Brodersen.
Roca: Chad McDaniel.
Scottsbluff: Jessica Johnson.
Seward: Mark Suhr.
Sutton: Jess Waddell.

Share to: